STBX Slam Ahead!

My STBX (soon-to-be-ex)–not nearly soon enough!–is being a total ASS!  (You can find some background on this bullshit here, here, here, and, last but not least, here.

He is under the impression that I should leave a 20-year marriage with nothing more than my clothing.  He is SO.  FREAKING. WRONG!

This man verbally and emotionally abused me for years, and I finally found the courage to leave him.  And he’s still trying to dictate how things will go.  I don’t think so! 

I have no problem with him keeping the house (I moved out because he wouldn’t and I had to escape.), and most of the contents in it.  He keeps asking me to sign a quick deed release (think that’s what it’s called) on the house.  And I’m supposed to just do it and walk away from a $100,000+ house with NOTHING?!  Again, I think NOT!

Unfortunately, he’s got one HUGE advantage over me:  He can afford to pay a lawyer, and I cannot.

I really, REALLY want the divorce to be final (and to be FREE of that SOB!), but I just can’t allow him to bully me (yet again) into having it all his way.

Either he doesn’t realize that it’s costing him a lot more to stay married to me than it would be to write a check and get the papers signed, or he’s just THAT freaking stubborn!

I’m going to suggest another settlement offer to him today (and I’m going to point out the fact that it’s costing him money to drag this out), but I won’t hold my breath.

Till next time…

1 Comment »

  1. LisaN Said:

    You go girl………….I’ve been there, done that, and it doesn’t pay to give up. Never let the SOB win. I know you want it over, but until you get what you want and NEED, don’t give up……………….:)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

