Feeling Kind of Down

I need a job.  One that pays money.  Every week.  I’m sick of not being able to do anything, go anywhere or even buy myself the most basic things.  Having a car would help tremendously in the job search, but I can’t afford to buy a car until I have a job.

My boyfriend, whom I love dearly, sometimes talks about moving out of the state, or even out of the country.  What he doesn’t seem to talk about is how I fit into those plans, and he doesn’t ask how I’d feel about moving to one of these places.  Maybe that, in itself, is all that needs to be said (or  unsaid).  In either case, when he mentions the moving issue and leaves me out of it, I feel exactly that:  left out.  Hurt.  Not sure if he really wants me in his life.  Scared.  Really hurt.

Leave a Reply

