False Alarm

My body runs like clockwork–I am never late. This month though, I was four days late! I was sure I was preggo.

I had some mixed feelings over that concept. If I were planning to have a baby, this certainly wouldn’t be the time I’d choose. However, I also believe that things happen as they are meant to, so if I was pregnant, it was meant to be.

Took the test last night, and this was the result we got…
Negative Pregnancy Test

I was very disappointed.

Apparently four days is long enough to begin to imagine your life changing–and liking the idea–a lot. To overlook (at least temporarily) the fears and doubts of becoming a mother again at the age of 40. And to start dreaming of holding that little bundle in your arms…soothing him or her when they cry…seeing the first smile, the first step… *sigh*

What’s meant to be will be…

2 Comments »

  1. womantowomancbe Said:

    I am always pretty regular (within a day), but when I was first pregnant, I didn’t get a positive pregnancy test until the 4th day, and it was so faint that I took another one the next day, and didn’t get a line at all. The 6th day I was late, I finally got a good solid line. It’s still possible that you’re pregnant. I’m not trying to get your hopes up or anything, because if you haven’t started yet it could be something else. However, the tests measure the concentration of a hormone in your urine, and they suggest you take the test first thing in the morning so that your urine is more concentrated (from being held all night). If you still haven’t started in another day or so, I’d take another one just to see.

    Kathy

  2. @Kathy: Thanks for the input! Everything you said makes perfect sense. Hope you happen to read my update, because I’m even more confused now! LOL!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

